Saturday, December 12, 2009

San Miguel County Commissioner Contact

Here are links to the contact information for the San Miguel County Commissioners if you wish to make public comment on the proposed moratorium regarding oil and gas development. This would also seem like an appropriate time to suggest the kind of ordinance you would like to see your county adopt, ie. the strictest and most protective ordinance legally possible. If you send letters to the commission, sending them via registered mail will insure that they go on the record.
Clicking on the name and title will take you to the San Miguel County website's listing of contact information for each commissioner.

San Miguel County Commission Vice Chair June J. Garcia

San Miguel County Commissioner Marcellino A. Ortiz

San Miguel County Commissioner Albert J. Padilla

San Miguel County Commission Chairman David R. Salazar

San Miguel County Commissioner Nicolas T. Leger